Frank Nagler — Ten years later. Wow.

Ten years ago, they said yes.

They being Imzadi Publishing of Tulsa, Oklahoma.

Specifically, publisher Janice Grove and graphic artist and designer Anita Dugan-Moore, who with editor Kay Springfield, have helped bring Detective Frank Nagler to life.

Yeah, ten years.

That’s when the first Frank Nagler Mystery, THE SWAMPS OF JERSEY arrived as a book.

So thanks to the Imzadi guys.

And to readers Lee Alan and Dane Petersen who brought the books to life in audio versions.

And to all who have read and commented on the stories.

This thing has been more than just writing stories, but a tale of modern American publishing and of a company taking a chance on an absolutely unknown fiction writer.

I answered an ad seen on an online magazine, and a week later I had a publisher.

This after a couple years of  sending rejected queries to publishers  and agents  — the speed of a modern email rejection is stunning. The files seemed to be smoking as they came back.

I had never heard of them and they, until my email, had never heard of me.

A perfect match.

Imzadi is an independent publisher, one of many creating a place for authors. The amount of effort they expend for their authors is amazing for two people.  I am both amazed and grateful.

Anita’s covers are stunning and award winning. Some reviewers said they read the book because they liked the covers; some liked the covers more than the stories.

The Nagler mysteries – THE SWAMPS OF JERSEY; A GAME CALLED DEAD, THE WEIGHT OF LIVING, THE RED HAND, and DRAGOINY RISING – are the stories of an American city rising and falling, of a man, Nagler,  broken hearted, and self-doubting, of diverse characters who band together to overcome both societal and personal circumstances.

The books have won awards and received heartening good reviews. Thanks

They are a gritty as a dark street and as quiet as a graveyard.

They have given me the chance as a writer to grow and challenge myself to tell better stories each time out, and to  use what I learn about myself as elements in the books.

On to Book 6: NAGLER’S SECRET.

The Frank Nagler books can be found on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Kobo, Walmart, and Apple books.

About michaelstephendaigle

I have been writing most of my life. I am the author of the award-winning Frank Nagler Mystery series. "The Swamps of Jersey (2014); "A Game Called Dead" (2016) -- a Runner-Up in the 2016 Shelf Unbound Indie Author Contest; and "The Weight of Living" (2017) -- First Place winner for Mysteries in the Royal Dragonfly Book Awards Contest.
This entry was posted in Bergen County Cooperative Library System, Greater Lehigh Valley Writer's Group, Hackettstown Public Library, Hot in Hunterdon, Georjean Trinkle,, Imzadi Publishing LLC, Michael Stephen Daigle, Mystery Writers of America, Paramus Public Library, Parsippany Public Library, and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Frank Nagler — Ten years later. Wow.

  1. Dee says:

    Wow! ten years! As a reader I’ve enjoyed every minute. Write on!

Leave a Reply